Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

? asked in Games & RecreationCard Games · 10 years ago

Yugioh Question about Bottomless Trap Hole:?

Can my opponent use Black Luster Soldier' - Envoy of the Beginning's effect of removing a monster,if I bottomless the summoning?

Update:

couldn't find anything about this on yugioh.wikia.com

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    During the summon-response window (When a monster is summoned successfully), the turn-player has priority to activate a monster's ignition effect or spell speed 2+ effect before the opposing player (Non-Turn Player) can respond with anything. Which means you can activate Black Luster Soldier's effect to remove from play 1 monster on the field before your opponent can respond with Bottomless Trap Hole

  • 6 years ago

    This Site Might Help You.

    RE:

    Yugioh Question about Bottomless Trap Hole:?

    Can my opponent use Black Luster Soldier' - Envoy of the Beginning's effect of removing a monster,if I bottomless the summoning?

    Source(s): yugioh question bottomless trap hole: https://shortly.im/PGKrP
  • 10 years ago

    No, the effect does not go through. According to the link I have provided (ironically enough through yugioh wiki) ignition effects (effects which "require a manual activation by the card's controller during their Main Phase 1 or 2") are not activated when the monster is summoned. Unless the effect activates when the monster is summoned (i.e. a trigger effect) bottomless activates first. Bottomless activates when a monster is summoned and starts a chain. Since it is spell speed 2, you cannot chain a spell speed 1 effect to it (monster effects are spell speed 1 unless they can be activated on the opponent's turn).

  • ?
    Lv 4
    5 years ago

    yugioh question bottomless trap hole

  • Anonymous
    4 years ago

    Black Luster Soldier Effect

  • 10 years ago

    yes the effect of envoy still goes through. As soon as envoy hit the field, the player is given a priority to use the effect of card. Once the player choose to use the effect, the card is removed after.

    You can visit yugioh.wiki to find more about the rules.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.